CFA reps on the Standards Australia Outstanding Committee 2016

standardsawardsCongratulations to CFA Standards representatives David Gray and Paul Loney who are members of the Standards Australia Technical Committee EL-041 Lamps and related equipment which received the Standards Australia Outstanding Committee Award for 2016. The Outstanding Committee Award recognises a Standards Committee who, through team work and commitment, has published standards that have had great impact, often by enhancing the quality of life of communities and industries. Over the past year, this committee has successfully managed the publication of twelve standards. EL-041 has an ongoing and complex work program and is guiding an industry through a period of great change and transition. 18 organisations are represented on the committee including Consumers Federation of Australia (CFA).

2016 Standards Awards  are presented to those who have made significant contributions to standardisation and demonstrated outstanding service in enabling Standards Australia to attain its objectives.

CFA congratulates all committee members and winners in all categories for their outstanding contribution and achievement in receiving this important honour. Read more here.

  • Stephen Humphries – Young Leader Award
  • Anthea Hammon – Meritorious Contribution Award, National
  • Dusanka Sabic – Meritorious Contribution Award, International
  • Mike Harding – W.R. Hebblewhite Medal
  • EL-041 Lamps and related equipment – Outstanding Committee Award, which was accepted by Owen Manley, Chair.