Keep up to date with Standards Australia developments

The CFA Standards Project  has representatives on over 50 active Standards Australia Technical Committees.  These committees are working on standards that impact the consumer across a broad range of services and products.

The Technical Committees are organized by 12 sectors:

  1. Agriculture, Forestry, Fishing and Food
  2. Mining
  3. Manufacturing and Processing
  4. Building and Construction
  5. Energy
  6. Water and Waste Services
  7. Transport and Logistics
  8. Health and Community Services
  9. Consumer Products & Services and Safety
  10. Education and Training Services
  11. Communications, Information Technology and e-Commerce Services
  12. Public Safety, Public Administration; Business and Management

Standards Australia Sector Updates provide information relating to approved Standards development projects, draft Standards that are currently out for public comment, recently published documents and publications that have been withdrawn.

If you are interested in finding out more about becoming a CFA Standards Representative please contact the Standards Coordinator